Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=706 Prospect St Berea United States

Back to Top

Call Us Today!
(440) 234-3762
Call Us Today!
(440) 234-3762

Testimonials

5/29/2017
To the Mary Hart Staff,
From the bottom of my heart, thank you for the excellent care you have provided to Sara, Michael and Kaitlyn over these last 6 years.  I feel so blessed to have found you.  Dropping the children off to Kathy's warm smile every morning felt like dropping them off to family.  I never once worried about them knowing the nurturing, safe and loving environment they were part of each day. I want you each to know how special you are.  Each one of you has such a dedicated, caring and compassionate approach to teaching children.  I will miss all of you.  Have a wonderful summer!
With love,
The Andrasi Family

5/26/2017
Dear Mrs. Phillips,
I truly don't know where to start. You have been with each of my three boys as they have grown & helped shape them into who they are today & who they will be in the future.  You have been a fixture in our household for over 7 years. Whether it was something funny you said or did-we heard about it.  One of my favorite quotes is, "You get what you get & don't make a fit." "I may use that one until they are grown!"
I will definitely miss seeing your smiling face on a regular basis & having the boys tell me what they learned & did everyday. It was especially fun to remember some of the things that each of them did that was the same from year to year.  Whether it was Miss Humphries mom coming in to show them how to brush their teeth or "ice skating" indoors, they each had their own spin & interpretation of the days events. I really enjoyed that.
We will all miss you, Mr. Bob, Mr. Phillips & teaching staff at Mary Hart.  But rest assured, we won't be far & will come visit as much as possible.  You haven't seen the last of the Clay's Yet!!
Tracy, Rah' Sheen, Mason, Tyson and Austin


3/23/2017
Dear Mrs. Phillips,
On a daily basis, I thank my lucky stars for you and your team.  So many of my friends and co-workers have the additional stress of worrying about things they don't care for at their child's daycare.  James and I can see the real emotion on your face at pick up and drop off when you interact with Hugo.
Thank you so much for everything that you do for Hugo + everything you have done for Fiona.  You are an absolute treasure and can't imagine trusting anyone more with my little bobo.
Love,
Amy Young

5/19/2016
Hi Mrs. Phillips,
 
They say when one door shuts...Another one opens...
 
With that being said...We are shutting the door on Carson's preschool career today.  Thanks so much for all the help the past two years.  Carson has definitely grown a lot from being scared to death to come to preschool the first 8 weeks...To loving every minute of it.
 
Looking forward to tomorrow's graduation ceremony and thanks again.
 
P.S.  If you were wondering what other door was opening...That door opening is for Addison now at your preschool.
Mark Wodoslawsky

January 29, 2016
To Mary Hart Preschool,
Hello!  At least one of our children attended Mary Hart for the last 3 years. We made the decision to send our then 3- and 2-year old to Mary Hart when our previous childcare situation did not work out. The staff were very welcoming and willing to be flexible with my work schedule. Both of our kids genuinely enjoyed their first year there, so much so that they continued to attend through the summers. Our oldest moved into the preschool room and both kids continued to enjoy their experiences and I had immense trust in the staff. They became like family to all of us. 
Fast forward quite awhile, one of our children was diagnosed with leukemia. Mary Hart welcomed her sibling back to school with open arms-it became the only consistent and familiar environment for him as our family entered the world of cancer. We knew he felt safe, loved, and comfortable there, since we were unable to give him what he needed at home, as we dealt with the diagnosis, hospitalizations, and countless doctor appointments. His teachers provided him support and nurturing at a time that we were learning to deal with our new life. To see him flourish socially and academically because of Mary Hart meant the world to us. His Mary Hart graduation day was most certainly bittersweet. 
But we weren't ready to let go! We decided it was time to allow our child with leukemia to spread her wings. After keeping her home for over a year, we knew we needed to let her experience life as a normal 4 year old as much as possible, even though her immune system was severely compromised. The staff at Mary Hart exceeded our expectations and went out of their way to protect her from germs the way we would at home, all while providing her a "typical" preschool experience. She made friends and participated in morning meeting and played outside and took naps just like everyone else. We couldn't have asked for more. 
The support we received from the dedicated staff-our "family"-at Mary Hart was insurmountable. We will be forever grateful for the genuine love and compassion we felt every time we walked through the doors at Mary Hart. They will always hold a special place in our hearts.  Thank you!

Julie Andolina
Sent from my iPhone

 August 24, 2015
Dear Mary Hart Staff,
Thank you so much for an amazing 4 years.  You truly made a positive impact on Max's life.  Not only has he learned so much but has developed into such a well mannered and sociable young man.  We will be forever grateful for all that you have contributed to his development and growth.  We will miss you all greatly, but you well remain in out hearts forever.  We will keep in touch and of course visit from time to time. 
Best wishes!
Love always,  Suzan, Edsel and Max Medina


June 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. Phillips and the Staff of Mary Hart Preschool:
Our family would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the learning, love and care that you provided for our son, Andrew.  He went into school with a smile each day and came home with a smile.  This was due to the amazing environment of the Mary Hart Preschool.  Not only is the facility clean and organized, but the children have wonderful manners and are very well behaved too.  They know their expectations and even though they play and have fun, they are still following the rules.  The curriculum is developmentally appropriate for kindergarten readiness and has helped Andrew set the foundation for his upcoming educational journey.  As we move along with Andrew we will be forever grateful for the tender loving care and growth he has made.  Thank you!
Sincerely,
The Cox Family

June 6, 2014
Mary Hart Staff,
We want to thank you all for taking such good care of our Grant and all of our boys, for the last few years.  We will truly miss you.  They have learned so much from you and built an amazing base for their school years ahead.  God bless you all and best wishes in the upcoming years.
Love,
The Hrabnicky Family
Keith, Jamie, Trent, Nate and Grant 


May 12, 2014
To: Mrs. Kathy Phillips, Mary Hart Preschool & Childcare
From: Ms. Georgette Weatherspoon, Parent of Gabriel Bumbrey
RE: Gabriel Bumbrey
Effective Friday, May 30, 2014 will be Gabriel's last day at Preschool.  Thank-you so much for the great care, training, and preparation for kindergarten, we have watched Gabriel grow and we have no doubt that she will be successful going into kindergarten and the new changes in her life. 
Our family appreciates you and your staff.  Thanks so much!


June 28, 2013
Mrs. Phillips,
We want to thank you and everyone at Mary Hart Preschool for all you've done for Zoe. She has grown so much since she started with you and it's wonderful to see her happy and open with you and her friends. We are so happy we found you and wish you all the best for many years to come!
Jamie and Rick Cortes


January 15, 2013
Mary Hart Staff.......
Thank you so much for all that you do!  Luci loves coming to school to spend time with her friends and the caring teachers.  Thank you for providing a safe, friendly, and educational environment for Luci to grow!
The Rhoden Family


August 17, 2012
Dear Mrs Phillips + Staff,
It was with fear and sadness I dropped Anabelle off here 2 years ago.  Now it is sorrow and hearbreak.  At the loss of sharing your wonderful 2nd home for her, I drop her on her last day.   Thank you for teaching Anabelle respect and courtesy.  Keeping her safe and happy.  Helping her grow and learn, she loves your school, all the teachers and will miss coming each day.  I'm sure we will stop by to visit.  Love,
The Stanfords                                                                                

August 17, 2012
Mary Hart Staff,
Thank you so much for all the care you've given Jade.  She truely loved you all!  Your patience and warm hearts were all so appreciated.  She will always remember Mary Hart Preschool and all she learned.
The Jagodas

June 15, 2012
The entire Mary Hart Staff,
Well, another year has come and gone, and another child has gained so much!  Nate has loved every minute spent here with all of you.  He is very sad to go.  Thank you for treating him with such love and kindness, and for teaching him all he needs to be prepared for kindergarten.  Have a wonderful summer! Love, The Hrabnicky Family - Keith, Jamie, Trent, Nate & Grant

June 8, 2012
To the entire staff at Mary Hart,
Thanks to all of you for a wonderful year!  It has been so comforting knowing Joey has been so well taken care of.  He loved going to school each day.  We will miss all of you!
John, Mary and Joey Goetz


January 3, 2012
Mary Hart Staff,
Thank you so much for teaching and giving Claire such a wonderful day.  She absolutely adores you and is so excited about preschool!  It is so reassuring to know she is in the best hands everyday.  Thank you for all that you do!  We wish you a Very Merry Christmas and a fabulous New Year!
With Appreciation, The Ondrejko Family (Shawn, Katie, Claire + Grant)

January 28, 2011
To Mrs. Phillips and the Mary Hart Staff:
Thank you so much for being so loving and caring with Trinity.  You all did such a great job with her.  She learned so many wonderful things and you have truly prepared her for her next level academically for kindergarten.  You will all be in our hearts and we will be eternally grateful for having you in our lives.  Thank you all and God bless.  
The Rauscher Family

June 18, 2010
Mary Hart Preschool   :)
Mary Hart is a magical place created with kindness, love and the exceptional vision of very dedicated and amazing individuals!
From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU for educating, nurturing and most of all loving our Grace!  We will forever remember and be grateful for you and this fabulous Preschool experience.  Thanks for making learning lots of fun.  We love you.                                                                                 
Heather Kolesar / Elementary Teacher, Berea City School District

Dear Mrs. Phillips, 
May 1, 2009
Our new addition will be here soon. I will be at home after this time and am looking forward to having Lincoln with me as a "Big Brother" to help with our newest addition. 
Lincoln has had a wonderful experience at Mary Hart Preschool and I know he will miss all of his friends and Teachers. All of the staff have been truly wonderful!!! I appreciate all of the care, teaching and nurturing you have given to my son.  I have only positive things to say about Mary Hart Preschool and will definitely recommend you to anyone asking for a quality center to send their children.  Thanks for everything!
Sincerely,
Heather Walker
Mary Hart Staff,
I want to personally thank you for taking such good care of Logan. I'm so thankful that I enrolled him in your school. It was the best experience for him. I would surely recommend your school to anyone! Thank you bunches!
 
Sincere regards,
Becky Hilpert
 


Letter to the editor of THE NEWS SUN (June 12, 2003)
To the editor,
My grandson has attended the Mary Hart Nursery School for the past two years. On behalf of my family, I would like to express my thanks and appreciation to Mary Hart, Kathy Phillips and their assistants for the wonderful job they have done with all the children. Their caring and understanding has shown through in my grandson.
 
They taught him manners and respect and readied him for kindergarten. Thanks for everything. You are all very special.
 
Paula Rucinski
Middleburg Heights
 
 
As a speech language pathologist working on BEREA CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT'S Preschool Assessment Team, I've had the pleasure of working with students who are three, four, and five years old in a variety of locations throughout the area. In my opinion, the finest full-day program for preschool students is the Mary Hart Nursery School. The staff takes the time to get to know each child on an individual basis and consider each child's learning strengths and needs. The small, specialized program follows the State of Ohio curriculum guidelines, has a wonderful pre-literacy emphasis and has an excellent teaching staff to provide quality instruction to young students. I've known Kathy for over eight years, and my son has attended her program for the past two years.
 
Kate Kempe-Biley, M.A., M.A., CCC-SLP
Speech Language Pathologist / Reading Specialist
As a kindergarten teacher and mother of two, I highly recommend Mary Hart Nursery School as your child's first school. A warm atmosphere surrounds the children as they explore science, social skills, math and language arts. The children learn through engaging themes and delightful activities while building a solid foundation for kindergarten.
 
Suzy Andrews
MARY HART'S GRADUATES  
The 45th graduation ceremony for the Mary Hart Nursery School took place May 31st in the Coe Lake gazebo with no rain!  Students wore caps and gowns made by Mary. The class of 16... sang a number of songs and ended with the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag.  Refreshments followed the event.
 
The large crowd of parents, grandparents, siblings and friends watched as MAYOR JOSEPH BIDDLECOMBE knelt and presented each graduate with the diploma and a gift. As he gave Mary a hug he said, "I love you as much today, 45 years later, as I did when I was one of your nursery school students."
 
The Mary Hart Nursery School has been serving our community's children and their families for 45 years and continues to offer full-day preschool programs for three- and four-year-olds. For more information call 440-234-3762.

Call Us Today At ♦ (440) 234-3762

YP Reviews

  • Reload
  • Address

    Mary Hart Preschool & Childcare
    706 Prospect St
    Berea, OH 44017
    Phone: (440) 234-3762
    Email: maryhartpreschoo@aol.com

    Business Hours

    Mon - Fri: 07:00 AM - 06:00 PM
    Sat - Sun: Closed
    In Business Since 1954